Pine Belt Nissan of Toms River
Close

Testimonials

OUTSTANDING AMAZINGLY THE GREATEST

September 21, 2016

MY PURPOSE FOR ENTERING. NISSAN WAS TO TRADE IN MY CAR I MET Angelo Montalvo who went out of his way trying all that wad pissible to help me and what a successful day that turned out to be. MR.ANGELO MONTALVO placed on my face a permanent. Smile of a lifetime i drove out with a 2016 vehicle im so very pleased grareful and he made all possinle any and all people that are looking to drive wuth joy Montalvo is your guy ......... GRATEFULNESS JOYFULNESS HAPPINESS ALL FLOWS A VERY LONG WAYS AT PINEBELT NISSAN OF TOMS RIVER NJ..... THIS IS A MAN WHOM KNOWS HOW TO SATISFY HIS CUSTOMER'S. ........IM STILL SMILING.....

Thank you Eileen and PIne Belt Nissan

September 21, 2016

Pine belt Nissan is an amazing dealership that really values their customers. Besides loving my Nissan Altima I purchased a couple years ago, I am even more impressed with the service team. We always have such a positive experience every time we go for regular maintenance. Just recently I have had the pleasure of working with Eileen who went above and beyond to help us. Our navigation system's touch screen stopped working. When we went to get it fixed, we found out we were a little more than two thousand miles over our warranty and replacing it would not be covered. Eileen took it upon herself to look into the situation and investigate if we had any other options. She called back the same day to tell us Nissan would cover it and that they were immediately ordering the parts that we needed. It is so refreshing to see a company that really takes their customers into consideration and for them to have employees who go above and beyond to help them. We cannot thank you enough Eileen. We are so grateful for your assistance. We will definitely be lifetime customers of pine belt Nissan of Toms River.

Very good experience will always deal with Stefano

October 7, 2016

I have had wonderful experience with StefanoBanese he's the best wouldn't have it any other way.Have very good customer service he always new my taste and picked out just what I wanted he gets 5 stars from me.

Our Opinion

April 29, 2016

We were extremely pleased with John P. Sololowski. Purchasing a car can very stressful, but dealing with John was a pleasure. He was business like yet very personal. Informative of the product and never felt uncomfortable at all.

Leased a 2016 Nissan Sentra

April 30, 2016

I absolutely loved Pine Belt Nissan!!! Angelo is the best. He was funny, listened to exactly what I needed. I'm so pleased with my experience. Thank you!

New car

May 6, 2016

Angelo Montalvo was my sales representative at that time and he did a great job helping me find the right car for me and my family. He guided me thru the entire process making me feel satisfied getting my new car. I am very satisfied to have Angelo as my sales representative. I have my best car ever and he helped me to get it for a very good price. No complaints at all. I recommend Angelo to everybody who is looking for a car.

So Happy With Our Car

May 6, 2016

Thank you so much for all your help in getting us the PERFECT car and just in time. We could not be happier! ... Evan, great finance guy,

New Lease

August 29, 2015

John Sokolowski was fantastic. I needed a lease very quickly due to previous car trouble & moving back to school, and he made it possible for me to lease a Nissan Versa Note. He really went above & beyond to make the monthly payments fit my budget! I highly recommend this dealership.

Very sarisfied

August 16, 2015

My experience was pleasant... Rob nigro was very helpful and willing to go above and beyond to get me the best deal possible... I would definitely recommend my family and friends to pinbelt Nissan of toms river!!

Purchase of a New Sentra

August 13, 2015

I had the GREATEST experience buying a new car. I purchased a Sentra from Pine Belt and it was GREAT. Stefano A;bans was fantastic. He made the experience very painless. 5 Stars to him

Wonderful Experience

July 30, 2015

Wonderful experience. Angelo was a great salesman. No pressure with buying and very personable. Would recommend him and pine belt Nissan to my closest friends and family!

Very pleased

July 28, 2015

Everyone at Pine Belt Nissan was courteous, helpful and eager to answer questions. The entire facility (service area, customer lounge, showroom, business offices, and parts department) are kept immaculate and the free coffee, pastries, and fresh fruit is a very special treat. I initially came to the dealership for service on my 2012 Nissan Rogue and while waiting spoke with a salesman I know there, John Sokolowski. John has always made excellent recommendations to me in the past (I've purchased 2 other vehicles form him) and this time he mentioned the comfort of the no (or low)-gravity seat and other special features in the Altima SV. The point John made about the seat sparked my interest as I have back problems. After taking a test drive with John I was sold on this model, turned in my Rogue and a short while later drove away in my new Altima SV.

Terrific Service Dept

July 26, 2015

My 2005 Nissan Pathfinder broke down on the parkway. I had it towed to Pine Belt Nissan for repair. Eileen Ferrari-Cortese and her Manage Mickey did everything they could to get Nissan Motors to repair the truck under warranty because of the low mileage (77,00.00). They and their staff put a lo of time and effort to try and help me but at the end of the day it made no economic sense to fix the truck because Nissan would not cover the charges (something like 10k). Eileen kept in constant contact with me and went above ad beyond to ensure every possible option was explored. Even after I agreed to pay a $500.00 fee for their time, manager Mickey saw to it that my money was refunded. I ended up donating the car to charity, and everyone there made me feel at home and comfortable the whole time including Sales Person Chris who offered me a great deal, but I explained that I was in no position to buy or leas a car right now due to my employment situation. This changed nothing, most sales people would give you the cold shoulder;but not Chris, he was very understanding and friendly offering his services if my financial picture should turn around. I would highly recommend this dealer, they are great folks!

Great overall experience

July 21, 2015

Thomas was very professional and helpful. The experience was quicker then we expected and left with a beautiful new Nissan. Finance manager Steve was also great to work with. Will recommend dealership to others.

Andrew Grenz (most professional, honest and knowledegable

July 21, 2015

Wow, my husband and I cannot believe the sales experience we had when purchasing our Nissan! Our sales consultant, Andrew Grenz , was extremely professional, honest and knowledgeable from the initial meeting to the purchase of our vehicle and to present time when I go in for service! When we first went in to look at a vehicle it was late in the evening almost around closing time. We were just about to leave when all of a sudden we were greeted by Andrew. Although he was always friendly, he never pressured us, which is one of the main reasons that we like him so much and went back to Pine Belt to purchase our vehicle the very next day! Andrew is refreshing after experiencing some very aggressive sales people at other dealerships! We will definitely recommend this dealership and Andrew to our friends and family! Thank you!! Kelly and Glenn

relaxed, friendly environment

July 19, 2015

Everything went very easily. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. I did not feel like I was just a sale to them. I would go back if i ever needed anything.

Thanks so much Angelo Montalvo & Evan Winderbaum

July 11, 2015

Angelo was helpful and very considerate. He didnt push or pressure me. He went above and beyond and drove my car to Hertz for me. I felt comfortable and very happy with my purchase. Evan was excellent and made magic happen for me too. I would recommend them both and that says alot about my overall customer experience. 5 stars and very satisfied. Job well done Angelo and Evan! Im ridin.....loving the car!

Happy Customer!

June 23, 2015

I always thought going into a car dealership was a painful experience long and stressful, until I had the pleasure to work with Angelo Montalvo. Angelo was patient, kind, knowledgeable & understanding throughout the whole process. He took time with me before I even stepped foot into the dealership, which no one had offered or done before. Upon arrival Angelo had a vehicle within my price range and practically brand new, on our test drive he knew so much about the car features/under engine etc. Once we starting working with the banks Angelo never pressured me into anything, he gave me different options and gave me time to think about the purchase. Once i met with the guy who closed the deal (paper signing) the experience I had with him was great as well. The Credit manager also came and congratulated me on my purchase. Very nice crew working for Pine Belt Nissan, I will honestly refer anyone who is looking to not only purchase a vehicle but who is looking for a professional team with great customer service. Thank you!!

Great Service!

June 19, 2015

First and foremost I would just like to thank Angelo Montalvo. He was wonderful. Very nice , did not jerk us around and was very honest. After being screwed at other dealers I was pretty much done looking around. I gave Nissan a try for my last look and I was so upset I didn't make it my first stop, all problems would of been solved right here. I walked in , told him was I was looking for And my price range and he made it happen. Angelo did not try forcing me into what he wanted but actually took my word and got just what I wanted ! I can not be any happier !! THANK YOU SO MUCH !!!!

A painless experience!

June 12, 2015

John Sokolowski was knowledgeable, patient and a pleasure to work with. He answered all of our questions and did not put any pressure on my wife or I to make a quick decision. One would expect buying/leasing a new car would be a painful experience, not so when your salesman is John Sokolowski. Michael Weeden did a great job presenting the available lease options and Evan Winderbaum,the closer, was professional and friendly.

Comfortable and no pressure experience with Angelo Montalvo

June 5, 2015

I've just experienced the best visit to a car dealer I ever had. Angelo Montalvo made us feel at home and comfortable with a no pressure atmosphere. He is very knowledgeable and listened carefully to everything we had to say about what we required in our next car. I left with a very good feeling and I an very happy with my new Altima. I would recommend Pine Belt Nissan and Angelo to all my friends and relatives. I would also like to thank Matt Gill and Steve Davis for their help as well. Both were very helpful and courteous. Thank you Pine Belt Nissan.

"Angelo Montalvo of Nissan in Toms River, NJ"

Freehold, NJ
May 29, 2014

ANGELO MONTALVO WAS BY FAR A GREAT MAN TO DO BUSINESS WITH! I RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A NEW CAR!! HE MADE ME FEEL COMPLETELY COMFORTABLE LEASING MY NEW PATHFINDER AND THEY WORKED WITH ME ON THE PRICE. I GOT AN AMAZING DEAL, EVEN BETTER THAN THE LAST TIME WORKING WITH NISSAN IN TOMS RIVER. THERE IS NO OTHER SALES MAN I TRUST MORE. THANK YOU SO MUCH ANGELO MONTALVO!!!

"Great Place"

Jackson, NJ
May 28, 2014

I stopped in at Pine Belt on Memorial Day hoping that, 1) I could get a used truck and 2) get approved for a loan, I was greeted at the door by Jim Ansbach, I explained my situation and he told not to worry he was sure he could help, he offered me a cup of coffee and we sat down to go over everything, I didn't want to test drive anything and fall in love with something I couldn't get but he insisted that if I didn't like the truck I wanted why bother with running my credit or talking about price, so off we went and sure enough I loved it, back at the dealership he took my credit information and excused himself while he went to check it, in like 15 minutes he came back and said he was almost certain he could get me approved but they were checking with the bank, 5 minutes later the manager Halim came out and said Congratulation your approved and at a very low rate no less, I was so thrilled I was shaking, I couldn't believe how friendly and efficient everyone there is, I will forever be a customer of Jim's and Pine Belt. Thank you all so much.

"Got my price"

Manahawkin, NJ
May 28, 2014

This is the second time I leased from this dealership and I have been happy with the price both times. Our sales person, Angelo Montalvo, was very patient with me and my son. We test drove three different cars and Angelo was happy to do it. There was no rush to sell. We appreciated Angelo's assistance and would use his services again,

"new car purchase"

Freehold, NJ
May 27, 2014

Angelo was perfect. No pressure and a great price. Also management was very helpful during the purchase. No pressure to buy upgrades and other types on insurance during paper signing.

Pine Belt Nissan was EXCELLENT!!

Red Bank, NJ
January 18, 2014

Junior spent 3 hours with me to make sure I had the best loan rate explaining all the details for me to buy out my lease. I felt bad that he spent that much time with me since I was just buying out a lease, and he may have been losing a sale or lease from someone else coming in off the street. His response was "That's my Job"! And maybe you will send a friend in to buy or lease a car and give us a shot. I would definitely do that looking forward. Junior was very professional and dedicated to customer service in my case. When I went to Finance, Steve was also very professional in the way he explained all the paperwork. So my overall experience at Pine Belt Nissan was excellent!! I had called Nissan Finance and expressed a desire to buy out my lease, they just said to go to any Nissan Dealer. As I work near Pine Belt I thought I would stop in rather than stop at Admiral Nissan down where I live. I am happy that I made the decision to go to Pine Belt Nissan. Great experience and Junior is just terrific! Gary Collamer

MOST Pleasant Car Buying Experience

Freehold, NJ
January 14, 2014

Eric made the purchase of my car extremely pleasant. I can honestly say it was the MOST pleasant car buying experience! Eric is pleasant, kind, accommodating & knowledgeable. He is an asset to tis dealership & I will refer friends & family to se Eric for their automotive needs.

Outstanding Experience

Barnaget, NJ
January 11, 2014

We had an outstanding experience at PB Nissan. We were greeted by Matt Trancone and made to feel very welcome. He was extremely knowledgeable in regards to the dealership's product offering. Initially we were interested in a truck but then changed our minds and selected an SUV (Rogue). Regardless of our needs, Matt was able to provide the exact vehicle we wanted to see and purchase. We are very happy with our decision to shop at PB Nissan.

Best Car Buying Experience

Toms River, NJ
January 6, 2014

Probably the best car buying experience I have ever had. Staff was courteous, friendly and very professional. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy or lease a car.

Absolute Pleasure

Toms River, NJ
January 5, 2014

I had the pleasure of having Vinny Almagno help me in the process of leasing a 2014 Nissan Rogue. Vinny walked me through the steps of the lease inside and out, he answered my questions; although, I did not have many considering he did such a great job in explaining everything to me. This is the 3rd car in 3 years that my family has purchased from Nissan, and also the 3rd car that Vinny specifically has sold to us. Vinny is an asset to the Nissan in Toms River, NJ and we will continue to visit him in the future for all of our car needs.

Straight Forward Approach

Bayville, NJ
January 3, 2014

Experience was straight forward and easy to work with. The car, tho, sold itself - What a great automobile. Would not hesitate to return to PineBelt. Thanks!

Fast, Easy Experience

Neptune, NJ
December 31, 2013

Great experience with the dealership. The car buying/leasing experience however, seems antiquated!! Takes longer than purchasing a house and they are still using forms with carbon copies lol

Matt was terrific

Lakewood, NJ
December 18, 2013

Matt Trancone offered detailed product information and respected my personal space as a decision was made. He followed up timely and was available as needed upon my request- a true professional!

New JUKE

Lakewood, NJ
August 6, 2013

I was very nervous about going to a dealer on my own. I heard soo many bad stories. But my mind was at ease the second I walked in. Martin had greeted me and introduced me to Arnold. He was very easy to deal with. I told him what I was looking for and he spent the time showing me all the cars Nissan offered that met my criteria. Once we took a ride in the Juke, I was in love with it. Overall it was the perfect car for me. (Thanks Arnold!) Halim and Joe had shown me some figures and helped me decide which would be the best one for me. I feel great being able to afford the car I always wanted. I would highly recommend Pine Belt Nissan. Thanks guys.

Nissan Customer for 30 Years

Red Bank, NJ
August 6, 2013

We have been loyal Nissan customers for over 30 years. Arnold, Halim and Evan have made this the easiest and most pleasant experience we have ever had at a dealership. They were friendly and respectful at all times. Each was helpful and patient, addressing all of our concerns, gaining our confidence and putting us at ease. We were very impressed with their levels of professionalism and expertise. Arnold kept in contact with us, patiently awaiting our readiness to purchase a new lease. Halim was considerate of our needs and negotiated a fair price. He was honorable and kept his word when we returned the next day to close the deal. Arnold and Halim not only helped us through the new leasing process, but also went above and beyond to make sure that ending our previous lease would be effortless. This was our second experience with Evan. He was as friendly and helpful as we remembered him to be three years ago. Arnold took care of all the details, including contacting my insurance company. He was extremely patient during his tutorial, making sure that I understood how everything worked and setting up the systems for me. We will continue to be loyal Pine Belt Nissan customers and highly recommend them to our friends and family thanks to Arnold Manresa, Halim Assal and Evan Winderbaum.

Vinny was Amazing!

Manahawkin, NJ
August 5, 2013

Vinny was simply amazing from beginning to end. I live about 50 miles away and he made it easy to do business over the phone after my initial visit. He gave me his cell phone and we texted numbers back and forth. I actually decided on the car I wanted and called him to say what my monthly payment comfort level was. After negotiating a price/payment option, I picked the car up today and it was ready to go. Vinny spent over an hour going over the details of the car and let me know he was always available should I need a refresher. He is very positive, highly respectful and made the overall experience incredibly pleasant and easy. I would recommend him and Pine Belt Nissan in Tom's River to anyone.

Amazing Experience

Freehold, NJ
August 1, 2013

The absolute best experience I have ever had a dealership. My situation is not the est one and they did not shy away from anything. They helped me get the car I wanted to get. I love my new sentra. It is an amazing car and Pine Belt was the only dealer to help me. I live in Freehold and had to drive all the way to Toms River to get the car I wanted. Thank you again!!

Kristy was AMAZING!

image: http://www.nissan37.com/resrc/media/image/42024t/maryjane-thumb.jpg
Toms River NJ
June 24, 2013

Buying my car this time was the most pleasurable, nicest experience I've ever had. Kristy and Martin are the best in my book. They made my experience fun and enjoyable. I wouldn't buy a car from anyone else.

Fast, Easy, Painless

Brick, NJ
June 19, 2013

Never in my life have I ever bought a car this fast and this easy. From the moment I spoke to Alana, to the second I walked into the showroom, things were just EASY. The entire process was straight forward and up front. Everything was broken down and laid out for me. I would recommend anyone looking for an amazing experience to look no further and give Pine Belt Nissan a chance.

Great Service Experience

Jackson, NJ
June 10, 2013

I came to Pine Belt for tire service as I recently purchased 4 brand new tires for my SUV about 3 months ago and had a blowout last week. Eileen was so helpful as she tried to discuss a possible road hazard warranty with the manufacturer. Although the tire was not covered, she worked hard to determine if there was any way I would not have to pay full cost for a new one.

My First Car Buying Experience

Staten Island, NY
June 4, 2013

I went to Pine Belt Nissan on the recommendation of a friend. The staff was very attentive and they asked Eric to help me shortly after I arrived. Eric was very knowledgeable and made the experience easy. I was very nervous going into the dealership (it was my first time buying a car) because I had heard so many horror stories about car salesmen. Eric made me feel very comfortable, both during the financial conversation and test drive. The finance department worked with me to reach the monthly payment I wanted and the service department had the car all ready to go by the time I was done. I had such a wonderful experience I highly recommend anyone looking for a Nissan to go see Eric at Pine Belt.

New Nissan Altima

Red Bank, NJ
June 3, 2013

Buying a car can be a stressful experience, but it wasn't at Pine Belt. I purchased a 2013 Nissan Altima and couldn't be happier with the price and service I was given. Salesman Arnold M. was a true gentlemen and went out of his way to accommodate my needs. He worked closely with me to get me a loan rate I was happy with. I would highly recommend you head on down to Toms River and see Arnold if you are looking for a terrific experience all around. Thanks again!

Buying a new car

Freehold NJ
May 31, 2013

My salesman, Arnold, was so very helpful with all of his knowledge regarding the car. He not only gave all the information for my new car but he actually showed me how to set up my preferences with the radio and my cell phone and personally showed me how to lower the seats giving me more space in the trunk. At no time did I feel like there was any pressure for me to buy the car, as I have experienced at other dealerships. I will recommend Pine Belt Nissan to all of my friends and family and to anyone who also wants a 5 star experience.

Easy, Stress-free Experience

May 23, 2013

Arnold was fantastic! I was knew what type of car I wanted. When the dealership in Toms River didn't have the perfect used vehicle there for me that met my criteria he called around to their other branches and found my dream car. I could not have asked for a better experience! Next time you're looking for a car definitely go to Pine Belt Nissan of Toms River and ask for Arnold. You will have such an easy, stress-free experience. I am positive I will be a lifetime customer from here on out.

Thank You

Medford Lakes NJ
May 23, 2013

Dear Rob, I just wanted to take the time to thank you for help in purchasing a Nissan Cube for are daughter on Thursday April 12, 2013. When I first contacted Pine Belt Nissan, I told them I was interested in a Cube that they had. I told them I was coming down on Thursday. They said someone would contact around 12 on Thursday. Well sure enough, Rob called at noon. I told him we would be there about 3. When we pulled in the lot, Rob was waiting to greet us and the car was waiting by the door for our test drive. Everything went well and then the part that every one dreads was ahead. We needed to work out a price. Rob asked about our budget for the car and what we could spend. It was low for the type of car we wanted. He took our information and took it to his Manager Halim Assal. Halim came out to meet us and give us the numbers. They were a little higher then we could afford and he said he would see what he could do. After a few he came back with our price and we agreed on the deal. At that point it was dinner time and was starving. I told Rob I was running to grab some food. When I came back the car was detailed and it was time to go to the Finance Manager. We were met by Joe Cirillo. He made us feel at ease and made the arduous task of signing a lot of papers ok. He was very nice and not pushy at all.When we were done Rob met us by the new car and went over all the vehicle operations. He even programed her phone in the car for her. That was after he found some one that had a charger to charge her phone. We drove almost an hour to come to Pine Belt Nissan and I would not hesitate to recommend Rob and Pine Belt Nissan for your next vehicle purchase. Thanks again for all your help.

Professional, Knowledgeable and Hardworking

May 23, 2013

We have purchased/leased dozens of vehicles over the years. This is my third from Pine Belt Nissan. I currently have a Cadillac, a Jeep, and a Chevrolet Trailblazer. This vIsit was to replace a Nissan Altima coming off lease. My experiences with Pine Belt have all been very good. This particular visit was EXCELLENT Our sales advisor KRISTY HENRY was professional, knowledgeable and hardworking. Her appearance was businesslike and her pleasant manner was preferable to the "slick salesman" routine. My wife and I also had the pleasure of interacting with the General Sales Manager, MARK STANGO, We felt he was sincere in trying to identify our needs and provide the right vehicle at the right price, After agreeing on a fair price I met with the finance manager JOE CIRELLO . He had all the paperwork prepared and he took the time to carefully explain each form. Overall it was a extremely pleasant experience. I highly recommend this dealership

Friendly and Extremely Helpful

May 23, 2013

I WENT IN LOOKING TO TRADE FOR ANOTHER USED VEHICLE. MY CREDIT IS NOT GREAT SO I KNEW MY OPTIONS WOULD BE LIMITED. MARC WAS AMAZING , HE TREATED ME WITH RESPECT, WAS FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL. HE HELPED ME TO OBTAIN A LOAN FOR A BRAND NEW VEHICLE WHICH I ABSOLUTELY LOVE. THANK YOU MARC AND PINEBELT.

Very Friendly

May 23, 2013

John Sokolowski was excellent in helping me get into the vehicle I wanted. Very friendly highly recommend him to anyone and your dealership for your excellence.

Pine Belt Nissan

image: //img.youtube.com/vi/mQ2MGpjIm4I/1.jpg
February 4, 2013